The way I see it . . .

His Mission – My Mission

When I first met Jesus, we learned the scripture by singing them to ourselves and each other. To use the words of Eric Clapton, “see if you can spot this one”

Sung in a way that women echo the husband’s lead.

For this purpose was the Son of God manifest (men)

For this purpose was the Son of God manifest(women echo)

To destroy the works of the evil one (men)

To destroy the works of the evil one (men)

1 John 3:8

A simple little song that we would sing over and over, but now 43 years later the simple lyrics of that song convey to mean the very nature of God’s experiment.

God’s Experiment

I borrow this from my favorite author, Oswald Chambers . . .

The whole experiment of the human race from God’s standpoint is the overthrow of the devil, not by God—the devil is no match for God—but by man. God is going to overthrow the arrogance of the devil by a being less than Himself, viz. by man, that is why God became Incarnate. There is only one expression of God’s attitude to the devil and that is Calvary.

God created man to be master of the life in the earth and sea and sky, and the reason he is not is because he took the law into his own hands, and became master of himself, but of nothing else. The Shadow of an Agony, Oswald Chambers.

This is my mission.

 

 

Author: RoyZed

I'm a pretty simple country guy who enjoys living in the wide open spaces. I was married two years after graduating from high school. Life was pretty simple. You know, black and white, clear cut, no hassle kind of life style.Then 40 years later our marriage ceded to death. Life as I knew it was over! Pain and suffering have a way of opening you up like a plow tills a field. As a result, my black and white philosophy went to 256 shades of gray. I have a changed perspective, a different heart and a new life. My wife, Carrie, and I live in Kempton, Pennsylvania where we are enjoying our new lives together with our friends, family, horses and a colony of feral cats.

Leave a Reply

