The way I see it . . .

Truth, Incarnate or Incarcerated . . .

People from every walk of life are familiar with this cliché – “The truth will set you free”

It’s just a cliché, right? After all, if it were true, the world would be a different place, right? Well then, I guess that cliché about truth just isn’t true. You could say the same thing about food. Food will make you strong. How about air. Air will keep you alive.

Sounds silly, right? You have to eat the food, and inhale the air. The same is true about truth. You have to know it by taking it into your life. How? The same way you do food and air. Incarnate them. Turn truth into life the way food and air are converted into vitality.

Eat it. Breathe it. Love it. Become intimate with it.

This world famous cliché was authored by Jesus of Nazareth. “If you hold to my teachings, you are my disciples, then you shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free”. How do you know the truth? Is it really possible to know the truth instead of someone’s interpretation of it, or worse, your own version? The word know (ginosko,Gk)  is a very colorful verb. The same word is used in reference to when Joseph knew Mary only after she delivered Jesus. – Matthew 1:25

This word know is idiomatic for a sexual relationship between a man and a woman. I will add, sex without the protection of condoms is what is implied. Intimacy between a man and woman produces children. Intimacy with truth produces freedom.

Truth just is, and unless we know it, we have wickedness and bondage instead of the offspring of freedom. Unless truth is incarnate in us, it, inexorably will be incarcerated instead by the prison house of our own flesh. It’s ironic. The only place where truth can be converted into freedom is the only place it is incarcerated, viz., our flesh and blood bodies.

Take the red pill with a full glass of water. Call me in the morning . . .redpill

Author: RoyZed

I'm a pretty simple country guy who enjoys living in the wide open spaces. I was married two years after graduating from high school. Life was pretty simple. You know, black and white, clear cut, no hassle kind of life style.Then 40 years later our marriage ceded to death. Life as I knew it was over! Pain and suffering have a way of opening you up like a plow tills a field. As a result, my black and white philosophy went to 256 shades of gray. I have a changed perspective, a different heart and a new life. My wife, Carrie, and I live in Kempton, Pennsylvania where we are enjoying our new lives together with our friends, family, horses and a colony of feral cats.

6 thoughts on “The way I see it . . .”

  1. Jesus is the truth. Eat Him with a glass of red juice (wine?). Call me in the morning…. Dr. Bill Sent from my Windows Phone ________________________________

    Like

    1. Thanks Bill, I’ll call you in a few days after I had enough red vino.
      Last night at our church gathering, Paul read this long list of different references to Jesus that are in the scriptures. 184 from this person’s list and that is all we can see.

      Imagine how much more there are we can’t see.

      Like

  2. The truth about ourselves is just what we don’t won’t to hear for it will mean change.
    We reject all truth that makes us uncomfortable; we want to be cosy and self -satisfied.
    Unfortunately as we feed the inner craving for self-satisfaction the hungryer we get and the bigger our desire for more of the same becomes.
    Its like the child who puts its slim hand into the sweet jar and then cannot withdraw it full of goodies.
    So the truth that Jesus and many of similar mind have taught us is rejected, and we choose to suffer.

    Like

    1. I used to believe that the truth was what I could agree with; whatever confirmed me in some way. Watching my wife die shook all I knew and over time discovered things about myself that I’m not proud of, but can now freely share with others.

      Like

      1. Its good to be shaken up often we are so stubborn it needs serious trauma to do it. Many of us have things to be ashamed of when we come face to face with ourselves.
        Thankyou for sharing those thoughts.

        Like

Leave a Reply

