An Observation on . . .

So as I am progressing on this blogging experienceObserv-truth on truth, I am seeing ideas and thoughts about myself and truth. Here is the most recent discovery I made.

It doesn’t matter one iota what I think or believe concerning truth. Unless I am personally walking the talk, I only possess philosophy. Unless the truth I celebrate with great ideas becomes incarnate in me, it’s not authentic truth.

Truth demands more than talk. More than that, its very property is that of incarnation. Truth will manifest itself in flesh, or it is not likely truth, but only knowledge. So while truth is knowledge, celibate knowledge without flesh and blood, is not truth.

I would rather hear your thoughts, than get your likes!

Author: RoyZed

I'm a pretty simple country guy who enjoys living in the wide open spaces. I was married two years after graduating from high school. Life was pretty simple. You know, black and white, clear cut, no hassle kind of life style.Then 40 years later our marriage ceded to death. Life as I knew it was over! Pain and suffering have a way of opening you up like a plow tills a field. As a result, my black and white philosophy went to 256 shades of gray. I have a changed perspective, a different heart and a new life. My wife, Carrie, and I live in Kempton, Pennsylvania where we are enjoying our new lives together with our friends, family, horses and a colony of feral cats.

6 thoughts on “An Observation on . . .”

  1. The word became flesh… Jesus said, “…I am the truth…”

    Good blog. Bill Kaiser

    Sent from my Windows Phone ________________________________

    Like

    1. So I’ve been thinking, truth has nothing to do with what you know, but who you know. It’s interesting to me, the middle letter of the word truth is U.

      Like

  2. Truth is an intellectual response based on facts or the perceived agreement of what the information standardized among the individuals interpreting circumstances deem it to be.
    Truth is also related to one’s own perception of reality. It can make sense sometimes only to the one who holds the ideal.
    What is really the Truth…only God knows!

    Like

  3. Thanks for those thoughts Sharon. I’m trying to understand what you mean exactly by saying “information standardized among the individuals interpreting circumstances deem it to be” — I would appreciate if you would expand that thought.

    Like

  4. Good word my friend. You are giving everyone some good things to think on. “We” need more of those thought provoking things. Keep up the good work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

